Dota 2 – Four major tournaments to happen annually starting this fall

Valve, developer of Dota 2, recently announced the Dota Major Championships, an annual series of four tournaments that will include the The International event. The other three tournaments will be Valve-sponsored events hosted by third-party organizers at “different locations around the world”. This new format will begin this fall, hence The International 2015 will not be affected.

Dota 2 annual tournaments