Phantasy Star Online 2 – Closed Beta schedule in North America announced for Xbox One

[Game website] SEGA Games announced today that Phantasy Star Online 2, the popular MMORPG in Japan, will begin the Closed Beta phase for its upcoming North American version on Xbox One on Friday, February 7th at 5:00pm PST (8:00pm EST) ending Sunday, February 9th at 12:00am PST (3:00am EST). This Closed Beta will introduce North American players to the PSO2 world with fully-localized text and character voices in English. Participants will retain their progress and those who take part in “Urgent Quests” will have a chance to obtain usable in-game rewards when the game launches this Spring.

In honor of the North American kickoff, there will be a special in-game concert featured on  February 8th at 8:00pm PST for all players. Concertgoers can meet in the Ship’s Shopping Plaza for a memorable performance and receive multiple buffs afterwards – a community experience not to be missed! Players can secure their Closed Beta spot now for Xbox One. Find out how at www.pso2.com or with the Xbox Insider Hub for Xbox One or Windows 10!

Once the app is installed on your Xbox One, here’s how to register for the game:

● Launch the Xbox Insider Hub on an Xbox One or Windows 10 device
● From the main dashboard, select “insider content”
● Under “games,” select “Phantasy Star Online 2”
● Select “join” to register

When the PSO2 Closed Beta begins, registrants will be notified via Xbox Live message.